AAfPE provides the opportunity to recognize individuals who portray outstanding service and achievement in paralegal and legal studies education. AAfPE accepts nominations for the following awards:

  • Honorary Membership - Honorary, emeritus status may be conferred annually upon two persons who have provided outstanding service to the organization, but are no longer actively involved in paralegal education through AAfPE. Nominations for Honorary membership must be supported by a letter of recommendation from two different voting AAfPE member institutions. Learn more about honorary membership
  • Lifetime Achievement Award - Persons who have provided outstanding leadership, service and sustained commitment to AAfPE for 20 or more years
  • NEW! Emerging Leader Award - Persons who have been members of AAfPE for five or fewer years and who have demonstrated leadership, made a significant impact and/or shown outstanding commitment to AAfPE
DEADLINE: October 9, 2020