Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
Honorary Membership

An honorary, emeritus status may be conferred annually upon two (2) persons who have provided outstanding service to the organization, but are no longer actively involved in paralegal education through AAfPE. Honorary membership status confers on the individual lifetime membership in the organization, a digital subscription to The Legal Educator, and a complimentary conference registration in the year in which honorary member status is awarded as well as 50% off future national conference registration fees. Nominations for Honorary membership must be supported by a letter of recommendation from two different voting AAfPE member institutions. The award is presented at the national conference.  

If you are interested in nominating someone for this achievement, please send your letters of recommendation, on institution letterhead, by August 3, 2018 to Julia Dunlap, Nominating Committee Chair, with a copy to AAfPE Headquarters. 

AAfPE is pleased to honor the following members who have given of their time and talent to the association.

Joyce Birdoff
Therese A. Cannon
Katherine Currier

Sara Donohue
David A. Dye
Thomas Eimermann
Ellen Erzen
Nick Fisher
Michael Fitch
Judy Gibbs
Ronald Goldfarb
Sharrie Hildebrandt *
Jay D. Johnson
Janet Kaiser
Roger Larson *
Robert LeClair

Joan Marler
Ann Yarbro McCoin
Paula S. Mittman
Diane Petropulos
Ruth Ellen Post
David Sapadin
Lea Nordlicht Shedd
Carolyn Smoot
Joan Spadoni
Susan K. Stoner
Susan Sullivan
Marilyn Tayler

Anita Tebbe
Joan E. Viesta
Shelly G. Widoff 

* Deceased


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal